Full list of National Sports Awards 2019: Deepa Malik and BajrangPunia Won the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award

National Sports Awards 2019

Full list of National Sports Awards 2019: The Indian President Ramnath Kovind, on Sports Day 2019, presented the sports honors to all the famous sports person including Paralympian Deepa Malik, sprinter Mohammed Anas, Ajay Thakur, and Gurpreet Singh Sandhu.

Yesterday (August 29) was the 114th birth anniversary of Major Dhyan Chand and the National Sports Day in India. India celebrates his birth as the National Sports Day to respect his contributions in the Sports field. The government, therefore, organized an event at the RashtrapatiBhavan, New Delhi, to present the National Sports Awards 2019. Winning these awards is extremely significant for every sports person as they receive the acknowledgment and honor for their exceptional performances.

The Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award has the highest value in India because the Indian Govt. confer this award to some exceptional talents only. It is the highest sports honor one can receive in India, and the highly talented and hard-working Paralympian Deepa Malik was yesterday conferred the honor by none other than the president of India. After winning the award, she has created history as she has become the first and the oldest Indian woman Paralympian to receive the honor.

Apart from the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award, the President also presented Arjuna Award to other sports personalities from different sports such as Football, Motor Sports, Wrestling, etc. Thousands of people were watching the event live on the Sports Channel, “Doordarshan Sports,” and the channel has also shared some videos and pictures on Twitter.

Wrestler Pooja Danda secured the Arjuna Award 2019 for her moving journey in wrestling which started with winning the Gold Medal in Commonwealth Championship, 2017; and continued till she won a silver medal in Commonwealth Games, 2018 and Bronze Medal in Senior World Championship, 2018.

The president also presented the Arjuna Award to Saurav Singh Gill for his achievement in the field of Motor Sports as he recently won the FIA World Rally Championship, 2018, and the FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship in 2016 and 2017.

The name of Gurpreet Singh Sandhu is also in the list of Arjuna Award winners as the President Ramnath Kovind has shared a picture with the exceptional Football Player who is the only Indian to participate in the UEFA Europa League, and has also won the Intercontinental Cup 2018.

Full List of National Sports Awards 2019




Deepa Malik Para-Athletics Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award
BajrangPunia Wrestling Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award
RavindraJadeja Cricket Arjuna Award
Mohammed Anas Athletics Arjuna Award
Gurpreet Singh Sandhu Football Arjuna Award
Chinglensana Singh Kangujam Hockey Arjuna Award
Sonia Lather Boxing Arjuna Award
S Bhaskaran Bodybuilding Arjuna Award
Ajay Thakur Kabaddi Arjuna Award
AnjumMoudgil Shooting Arjuna Award
BhamidipatiBhamidipati Sai Praneeth Badminton Arjuna Award
Tajinder Pal Singh Toor Athletics Arjuna Award
PramodBhagat Para sports-badminton Arjuna Award
HarmeetRajul Desai Table tennis Arjuna Award
Pooja Dhanda Wrestling Arjuna Award
Fouaad Mirza Equestrian Arjuna Award
Simran Singh Shergill Polo Arjuna Award
Poonam Yadav Cricket Arjuna Award
Swapna Burman Athletics Arjuna Award
Sundar Singh Gurjar Para sports-athletics Arjuna Award
Gaurav Singh Gill Motorsports Arjuna Award
Mohinder Singh Dhillon Athletics Dronacharya Award
Sandeep Gupta Table Tennis Dronacharya Award
Vimal Kumar Badminton Dronacharya Award
Sanjay Bhardwaj Cricket Dronacharya Award in lifetime Category
Rambir Singh Khokar Kabaddi Dronacharya Award in lifetime Category
Mezban Patel Hockey Dronacharya Award in lifetime Category
Manoj Kumar Wrestling Dhyan Chand Award
C Lalremsanga Archery Dhyan Chand Award
Arup Basak table tennis Dhyan Chand Award
NittenKirrtane Tennis Dhyan Chand Award
Manuel Fredricks Hockey Dhyan Chand Award

National Sports Awards 2019: Bajrang Punia who is one of the eminent wrestlers of India also won the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award along with Deepa Malik missed the event due to the due to the training commitments, and could not meet the President. The inspiring sports person is out of India and preparing for the upcoming World Championships in Russia would be given the honor after the mentioned Championship.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here