VIVO IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony

VIVO IPL 2017 Opening ceremony

IPL 2017 to have eight Opening ceremonies

IPL 2017

One of the greatest festivals of Cricket in India, the 10th edition of the Indian Premier League was inaugurated with a bang in Hyderabad. It is planned that there will be eight ceremonies where bollywood celebrities like Amy Jackson, Shraddha Kapoor, Parineeti Chopra, Tiger Shroff, Riteish Deshmukh among others  will perform.

AMY JACKSON IPL-2017There are several celebrities going to be added to this list in next few days to come.  During the inaugural event at Hyderabad, while the heavy crowd looked on, Riteish Deshmukh and Amy Jackson created splendid atmosphere by dancing to their hit tracks. The main highlight of the ceremony was well planned felicitation ceremony of four legendary cricketers viz. Sachin Tendulakar, Sourav Ganguly, Virender Sehwag and V.V.S. Laxman.


The ceremony gave a nod to the eight team event which will fight for the title. These eight teams include Sun risers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Gujarat Lions, King’s XI Punjab, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Rising Pune Supergiants and Delhi Daredevils.


The event started on 5th April 2017 and will end around mid of May, 2o17. Since the first edition IPL has followed the trend in maintaining the start time of matches i.e. 8.00 PM on weekdays for a single match everyday, however on weekends or public holidays two Matches are played always. Now the time of the year has arrived to see your favourite team playing with lots of cheer ups.



1) Eight teams represent the eight big cities in India.

2) About 200 players with supporting staff participate in the event in largest cricket league around the world.

3) IPL had popularized the T20 form of cricket across the globe.

4)Each team will have their home grounds, such as M. Chinnaswamy stadium at Bengaluru, Firoze Shah Kotla at Delhi, Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium at Hyderabad, Green Park at Kanpur, Eden Gardens Kolkata, IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium Pune, Saurashtra Cricket Association, Rajkot, ACA-VDCA stadium Vizag.

5)Last but not the least some amazing numbers about IPL (2008-2016)till date:

Total matches:   578
Total Runs:    175372
Extras:     9515
Wickets:  6707
R/W: 26.15
R/o: 7.98
6s: 5804
100s: 42
5wi: 15




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here