Lok sabha elections 2019: Narendra Modi Vs Rahul Gandhi

Narendra Modi Vs Rahul Gandhi

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Result Day is Here, Bharatiya Janata Party looks set to improve on its humongous 2014 tally to attain a majority and win on its own in the Lok Sabha elections once again.

  • The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is currently leading in the Lok sabha elections 2019, with the total of 542 seats BJP is ahead to cross 300 seats.
  • PM Modi is leading by over 20,000 votes from Varanasi,
  • BJP candidate Maneka Gandhi trails by 4,800 votes in Sultanpur, VK Singh of BJP leading from Ghaziabad with 34,000 votes,
  • BJP leader Gautam Gambhir is leading in the East Delhi; however the real contest is the Amethi seat.

Congress Performance can by symptomise by the Party President Rahul Gandhi’s contest in Amethi against BJP’s Smiriti Irani. The fight for the Amethi seat is a tough competition, Congress is considered being a stronghold in Amethi, though Smiriti Irani campaigned aggressively as earlier, she had contested and lost to Rahul Gandhi in 2014 elections. Currently (BJP) Smiriti Irani is leading Rahul Gandhi in Amethi.

More details of the Lok sabha elections 2019 result are awaited.