MI Vs CSK IPL Final: One-Run Triumph Gives Mumbai Indians Record Fourth Successful IPL Title

MI Vs CSK IPL Final win MI

Mumbai Indians lifted their record fourth Indian Premier League 2019 trophy as they beat Chennai Super Kings by 1 keep running in the last on Sunday.

Mumbai Indians beat Chennai Super Kings by 1 keep running in IPL 2019 last on Sunday to record their record fourth Indian Premier League title. Chasing 150, CSK could only muster 149/8 in 20 over and fell short by one run.


Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma won the last final toss and chose to bat first. Mumbai Indians’ captain Rohit Sharma chose to roll out one improvement in the Playing XI for the summit conflict against safeguarding champions Chennai Super Kings, supplanting Jayant Yadav with Mitchell McClenaghan. CSK rolled out no improvement.

First Innings

Chennai Super Kings doled out a restrained bowling performance formance ast. In the wake of selecting to bat, Mumbai wound up with a worse than average aggregate in spite of Kieron Pollard’s unbeaten 25-ball 41. Deepak Chahar (3/26) was noteworthy by and by as was individual pacer Shardul Thakur (2/37).

The spinners, Harbhajan Singh (0/27) and Imran Tahir (2/23), too played a crucial role in limiting Mumbai Indians.

Second Innings

When the going gets tough, Shane Watson gets moving! The previous Aussie all-rounder nearly pursued down the 150-run focus for CSK, without any assistance. Be that as it may, at last, his 59-ball 80 runs innings missed the mark, Lasith Malinga released his best in the last finished. Jasprit Bumrah was amazing with the ball indeed, as he gave only 14 runs and got two wickets in his four overs. In the penultimate over, he rejected Dwayne Bravo however surrendered nine keeps running because of poor misfielding.


in the last over, CSK required 9 hurries to win. Malinga kept his lines spotless and kept on upsetting CSK batsmen with yorkers. Watson’s run out rejection influenced the situation to support Mumbai and Thakur’s LBW run out on the last ball fixed Mumbai’s exciting one-run win.

Scorecard: Mumbai Indians (Pollard 41*, de Kock 29; Chahar 3/26); Chennai Super Kings (Watson 80, Plessis 26; Bumrah 14/2)