Lok Sabha Election Results 2019; AAP Congratulates PM Modi for ‘Massive Victory’

Narendra modi

AAP on Thursday congratulated the BJP for its victory in Lok sabha election results 2019, and said it hopes that Prime Minister Narendra Modi would do “good work” in his future tenure.

Aam Aadmi Party spokesperson Saurabh Bharwaj said, “In democracy, mandate of the people is considered to be very powerful. We respect the mandate of India and congratulate the BJP for its victory. We offer Prime Minister Narendra Modi best wishes for his future tenure. We hope he would do good work in his future tenure.”

Not only Aam Aadmi Party many senior ministers and alliance partners congratulated PM Narendra Modi for Big Victor.

Senior BJP leader and external affairs minister Sushma Swaraj on Thursday also congratulated PM Narendra Modi, Swaraj tweeted, “Prime Minister Narendra Modi – many Congratulations for securing such a big victory for the BJP. I am thankful to the people”.

Consumer affairs minister and Lok Janshakti Party Ram Vilas Paswan said in a tweet, “It was not an election but Modi tsunami. I heartily congratulate Narendra Modi.”

Union Minister Uma Bharti tweeted in Hindi, “Congratulations Prime Minister Narendra Modi for this landslide win. Jai ho Baba Kedarnath.”

Another minister Rajayavardhan Singh Rathore said, “My salute to the untiring workers of BJP and Jaipur rural, this is their service to the nation.”

The Election Commission trends showed the BJP leading in 294 of 542 seats and the Congress lagging far behind with 50. The Lok Sabha election results 2019 are being announced today.